Swami Prasad Maurya is member of the Bharatiya Janata Party political party and a member in the sixteenth general assembly of uttar pradesh of India. He represents the Padrauna body of uttar pradesh. He’s currently Leader of Opposition within the Sixteenth general assembly of uttar pradesh.

Family Background Swami Prasad Maurya

Swami Prasad Maurya was born on January 2, 1954 in Pratapgarh to Badlu Maurya . His wife’s name is shiva maurya. He has one son Utkrisht and 1 daughter Sanghmitra.Maurya attained degree of bachelor of law and master of law from allabhad university

Political career Swami Prasad Maurya  Padrauna

Swami Prasad Maurya previously was member of in Bahujan Samaj Party and was elected in the assembly as member of in BSP and left the BSP on June 22 2016 accusing Mayawati of “auctioning” party’s tickets for elections, Mayawati hit back saying he’d left the party because she had denied tickets to his son and daughter. He is a huge MLA for four terms

In July 2016, Maurya announced that the forming of his organisational unit called Loktantrik Bahujan Manch which launched at at Lucknow’s Ramabai Ambedkar Rally Ground.
In september 2016 Maurya Joined bjp and nominated in third list of of Uttar Pradesh Assembly elections 2017

Maurya first arrived here during the 2009 Lok Sabha polls,, bringing with him a R350 crore package for initiating road relaying and repair work not only in Padrauna but of the entire Kushinagar district are increasingly being repaired.The entire Kushinagar district was vastly neglected by virtually all political parties.

Uttar Pradesh Assembly elections Result Winners 2017  BJP Member Swami Prasad Maurya  Padrauna , khushinagar,Gorakhpur ,Former BSP Leader

Uttar Pradesh Assembly elections Including 403-member were held over seven phases from February 11 to March 8, Firstly announced the names of 370 candidates without any Muslim nominee among them.For remaining 30 seats party demanded seat from its allies Apna dal and bhartiya samaj Party.

Exit polls had predicted the BJP emerging first in Uttar Pradesh with the Samajwadi Party- Congress alliance emerging second and Mayawati’s Bahujan Samaj Party emerging a remote third.

The main candidates from Padrauna are Swami Prasad Maurya (BJP), Javed Iqbal (BSP), Shivkumari Devi (Congress) and Kanhaiya Pandey (RLD).

In patrauna, Prasad Maurya, who’d recently Leading Javed Iqbal (BSP), Shivkumari Devi (Congress) and Kanhaiya Pandey (RLD.)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here